noobbw.blogg.se

Outlook mail server settings in office 10
Outlook mail server settings in office 10





outlook mail server settings in office 10
  1. Outlook mail server settings in office 10 how to#
  2. Outlook mail server settings in office 10 full#
  3. Outlook mail server settings in office 10 android#
  4. Outlook mail server settings in office 10 password#
  5. Outlook mail server settings in office 10 windows#

You can use the same IMAP server settings for any other email app, including iOS or Android Email apps. Incoming server (POP3): port 993 – you must also mark the box “this server requires an encrypted connection (SSL)” You have to follow exactly the same procedure as above, except that you need to select IMAP as your email account type (and not POP). You can use the same POP server settings for any other email app, including iOS or Android Email apps. Outgoing server (SMTP): port 587 – you must also choose “TLS” for the option “Use the following types of encrypted connection”. Incoming server (POP3): port 995 – you must also mark the box “this server requires an encrypted connection (SSL)” Outgoing Server tab: mark the box “My outgoing server (SMTP) requires authentication” and select “use same settings as my incoming mail server”. Then click on the “ More Settings” button: On the next screen, choose “POP or IMAP” and enter the following mail server settings in the Server Information fields: When you add the account to Outlook 2013, on the first screen make sure you select “Manual setup or additional server types”.

Outlook mail server settings in office 10 how to#

We will explain below how to add your email account to Outlook 2013 – the mail server settings are the same for all email client applications, as long as they support the related email protocol (for example, ActiveSync is supported mainly by Microsoft products like Outlook 2013). Later edit (): Microsoft added support for the IMAP email protocol, from 12th of September 2013.

outlook mail server settings in office 10

Depending on your email client application, you can add & configure your email account as a POP3 account or as an ActiveSync / Exchange service.

Outlook mail server settings in office 10 windows#

To do so, you need to know the mail server settings.īasically, you can add your account to any email client that supports POP3 or IMAP, like Microsoft Outlook Professional, Windows Mail, Android or iOS mail apps, etc.

outlook mail server settings in office 10

And – just like Gmail – you can configure your favorite email client to send & receive emails through your email account. Probably not so much of a problem if the other domain is hosted by BT, or if all the email for the external domain can be redirected through the BT account, both of which for me were not is designed by Microsoft as an alternative to Google Gmail. Hope it helps others who are having the same problem. These are the settings that worked - but as I said earlier I think BT also had to configure things their end for it to allow relaying. Use same settings as my incoming mail server

Outlook mail server settings in office 10 password#

Require logon using Secure Password Authenticating - unchecked I believe that BT had to configure something their end and then the settings I used that worked were as follows: I wanted to be able to send using a different email address but I didn't need/want to receive emails addressed to that domain into my BT365 account from the external domain as the mail was being received elsewhere and other people were getting their email. My specific problem was that I wanted to be able to send email from a domain that was externally hosted,no matter what I tried it would send the email but not honour the reply to address, instead it would always show my btconnect address. It has taken this long and several long sessions with three separate BT support people but eventually we got there. I did succeed in creating a second email account but that didn't solve my problem. Hi just a follow up to my previous posts.

outlook mail server settings in office 10

If it is supported, what am I not understanding about configuring, and if it is no longer supported is there any way round this? I also had two alias that I want to send messages I configure teh addition email account from what I read I need to use my in the POP and IMAp account setting as below.Īnd then in the Genral Tab of the more settings dialogue box I enter the alias detailsīut when I do this the email gets sent, but shows the email address as coming from and not it still possible to have the email sent so that it appears to come from or is this facility no longer supported under 365. I have my main bt email address that uses the format can send and receive emails without any problems. I have been ported to use 365 and am having the same problem than others with trying to continue using alias accounts.

Outlook mail server settings in office 10 full#

Here is a full list of instructions with screenshots You the post migration email is would have to use as your usernameīut in the email address section of outlook place any of the linked accounts and it will send and recevie as this Keep in mind that you may have a post migration email address (if you have been using aliases) and that you will have to use this email address as the username Make sure the outgoing server requires authentication and authenticate with the same details as the incoming server 365 - these will work for any mail client and I have personally set this up on outlook 2010 hundreds of timesĮnsure that this is authorised with the full email address and password including the domain.







Outlook mail server settings in office 10